Sunday, June 16, 2013

Slow Moon Rising Book Review

Slow Moon Rising
Picture Credit

 Slow Moon Rising by Eva Marie Everson is the third book in the Cedar Key Series. 

 About the Book

Cedar Key has long been a place of rest, healing, and release in the Claybourne family. But it might also be the birthplace of a lie that is poisoning the family from within. Join the strong Claybourne women-Anise, Kimberly, Jayme-Leigh, Heather, and Ami-as they each confront the truth. Their unique paths will lead them through heartbreak, misunderstandings, and pain. But their journeys will also bring reconciliation with each other and renewed love in their own lives.
In her lyrical, evocative fashion, Eva Marie Everson weaves a tapestry of complicated relationships that, when complete, reveals the most beautiful work of art there is-family. (Goodreads)

 My Review

I have not read any books by Eva Marie Everson and this book looked intriguing. I really enjoyed the first couple of chapters about Anise. I had no idea this book was going to be written in perspective from five different women. It reminded me a lot of Secretly Smitten only less organized and way more confusing. 
 The relationship that develops between Anise and Ross is way too fast and there is no character development for any of the characters. The story line is a big soap opera surrounding Ross and his past and other parts of the family and possible affairs. I was totally disappointed with this book and I can't recommend it.

"I received this book from Revell for free in exchange for an honest review."

Find out more about the author and her books here.

No comments: